Otra Carpeta – ‘Colchon Estable’

 

About “colchon estable”:

At first I thought in doing this ep has a solo bass work because i was rehearsal for some gigs, but at the end i add a couple of “sequencer pieces” as i call them, and some cuts of a piano session recorded in a studio that my friend Leo had access. With all that, i finish this ep at the end of january, but i wasn’t please with the sound of it, so i try different kinds of mixes until i knew that it wasn’t about the mix, so i decide to re-record the whole ep thru my living room speakers to gave the tracks a very natural and particular reverb, the idea also excite me because i thought of this like a way to really recreate my listening room wherever the tracks are listen.

Carlos. june 2010.

music: carlos edelmiro – orvonton_@hotmail.com

image: yasmina garcia – cometeatuspadre@hotmail.com

I dedicate this Ep to alex t. luck in the next level my friend, I hope you had a good reception. 0087

suRRism-Phonoethics / sPE_0040

04/08/2010

http://surrism.phonoethics.com/

Visit: Otra Carpeta

~ by 3brainkarnakinterloper on 08/13/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
